Building a Better Central Oregon Awards

2020 Awardees
Watch videos about the winners here

Outstanding Medical Facility Fulfilling a Community Need
St. Charles Family Care and Immediate Care in La Pine

Best Renovation of an Iconic Hotel
SCP Hotel Redmond 

Outstanding Contribution to Independent Senior Living
The Alexander: BPM Real Estate Group

Outstanding Reimagination of Outdated Office Space to Updated Co-Working Space
The Haven

Giant Impact Award
Pilot Butte Middle School Renovations: Bend-La Pine Schools and BLRB Architects

Outstanding Creativity in a Housing Development
The Hiatus

Dynamite Contemporary Transformation of a Vintage RV Park
The Camp

Best Completion and Revival of a Commercial Warehouse
Mission Building and Renovation: Mission Building and Renovation & BLRB Architects 

Outstanding Repurposing of a Building in the Gateway to Central Oregon
The 6th Street Apartments/Ida's Cupcakes Tenant Improvement: Four S Properties, BLRB Architects & Mission Building and Renovation

Exceptional Training Center for Our Future Athletes
Bill Healy Training Center: Mt. Bachelor Sports Education Foundation

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dana Bratton


What is BBCO?

BBCO's main purpose is to recognize worthy residents who have enhanced their community with outstanding new or renovated residential, commercial or industrial buildings. Projects are judged on economic impact, neighborhood improvement, unique design or use of materials. When BBCO is considering a project for a possible award there are specific guidelines that the committee follows, they are:

  1. Property must be within the geographic area of COAR
  2. Must have been completed within the last 2 years
  3. Have significant impact on, or enhancement to the community, some examples are as follows:
    • Local economic impact
    • Neighborhood improvement
    • Community improvement
    • Neighborhood/Community beautification
    • Unique design
    • Unique use of materials
  4. Can be new construction and/or renovation/restoration such as, but not limited to the following:
    • Commercial construction (office, retail, industrial, multi-family, etc.)
    • Community projects
    • Community art
  5. Individuals and small corporations will be given priority over large corporation or government projects.
  6. Number of awards shall be decided by the committee based on number of and quality of nominated properties. Typically this number has been around 10. 

EnCOAR Awards

Click here to watch videos on each winner!

2020 Awardees

REALTOR® of the Year
Cat Zwicker, Desert Sky Real Estate

Rookie of the Year
Angela Boothroyd, Windermere Central Oregon-Redmond

Affiliate of the Year
Annette Zukaitis, Deschutes County Title Company

Central Oregon Women’s Council Member of the Year 
Doniella Cox, Berkshire HathawayHome Services NW

Central Oregon Women’s Council Affiliate of the Year 
Mandy Davis, VP of Marketing, Total Real Estate Group.

Commercial Transaction of the Year
Walt Ramage of NAI Cascade for the Les Schwab Flagship Store 

Housing Champion Awards
Jim Long, City of Bend and City of Redmond
City of Madras
Bruce Abernethy, Bend City Councilor 


What are the EnCOAR Awards?

The EnCOAR Awards celebrate a REALTOR®, Affiliate and Rookie of the Year that have given above and beyond to the real estate industry. Additionally, the Commercial Transaction of the Year and the WCR member of the year are presented. Please click on the nomination forms to see criteria for each award. Nominations will be accepted through February 28, 2020

Previous REALTOR® of the Year Award Recipients

2019 Dave Feagans
2018 Michael Warren II
2017 Louie Hoffman
2016 Jaynee Beck
2015 Fred Baldwin
2014 Michael Aid
2013 Sheree MacRitchie
2012 Ron Ross
2011 Lester Friedman
2010 Tom Greene
2009 Al Eastwood
2008 Brian Meece
2007 Barbara Myers
2006 Carolyn Bostwick
2005 John Fettig
2004 Sharon Brackett
2003 Wendy Adkisson
2002 Gary Everett
2001 Dan Zukaitis
2000 Mike Warren
1999 Rob Kirkpatrick
1998 Rob Trout
1997 Terry Blackwell
1996 Priscilla Martin
1995 Sharon Dunlevy
1994 Mike Hoover
1993 Dan Varcoe
1992 Cleme Rinehart
1991 Billy M. Raby
1990 Russ Kirk
1989 Harper Brown
1988 Nora Copeland
1987 Michael Kozak
1986 Charlie & Sally Brown
1985 Steve Scott
1984 Kitty Warner
1983 George Trout
1982 Myrna Clarke
1981 Mike Ayers
1980 Lloyd Farley
1979 Bob Mayfield
1978 Duke Warner
1977 Folmer Bodtker
1976 Kitty Warner
1975 Everett Turner
1974 Bill Mayfield

Previous Rookie of the Year

2019 Susanna Abrahamson and Holly Perzynski
2018 Andee Phillips
2017 Sam DeLay
2016 Anthony Levison
2015 Kimberly Gorayeb

Previous Affiliate of the Year

2019 Kacy Logeais
2018 Larry Wallace
2017 Derek Meyer
2016 Adam Brown
2015 Teresa and Wade Palmer
2015 Kevin Pangle
2015 Mark Worthington